Tasmania Online FarmPoint Tasmania
 
Advanced Search
Printer Friendly Page 

Latest restrictions and flood take advice for rivers and streams

 

 Current Irrigation Water Restrictions

   More information on Irrigation Water Restrictions can be found at the Public Information website at http://www.publicinfo.tas.gov.au/

 RIVER                                   

  

 IRRIGATION RESTRICTION TYPE      
 (per allocations)

 PERIOD FROM:                  

 PERIOD TO:
 (unless advised otherwise)

Great Forester River and Tributaries above Oxberry Creek, and Hurst Creek, Coxs Rivulet, Tuckers Creek
 Surety 5 & 6  1pm Wednesday 17 January 2018
 7pm Thursday 1 February 2018
 Welcome River and Tributaries
 Surety 5 & 6
 7pm Monday 8 January 2018
 7pm Monday 5 February 2018
 Little Forester River and Tributaries (Above and Below West Channel)  Surety 5 & 6  Noon Wednesday 10 January 2018  7am Wednesday 31 January 2018
 Rubicon River and Tributaries  Surety 5 & 6  7pm Friday 29 December 2017  7am Monday 22 January 2018
 St Pauls River and Tributaries  Surety 5 & 6  Noon Monday 29 December 2017  Midnight Wednesday 31 January 2018

 Boobyalla River and Tributaries

Surety 5 & 6 7pm Tuesday 2 January 2018
 7pm Thursday 1 February 2018
 Tomahawk River and triburaries  Surety 5 & 6  7pm Tuesday 2 January 2018

 7pm Thursday 1 February 2018

Western Creek, Dale Brook, Blue Drain & Tributaries

 Surety 5 & 6  7pm Wednesday 20 December 2017  7am Wednesday 31 January 2018
Brid River and Tributaries

  Surety 5 & 6

 7pm Friday 29 December 2017  7pm Thursday 25 January 2018

Pipers River and Tributaries 

 Surety 5 & 6  7pm Sunday 31 December 2017
 7pm Monday 29 January  2018
South Esk River and Tributaries upstream of Macquarie excluding Nile River (Stage 5)

 Surety 6 (100% Ban)

 Surety 5 (50% Ban) To be taken only on Tuesday Thursday and Saturday 

 Noon Monday 8th January 2018 Midnight Wednesday 31 January 2018

Quamby Brook and Tributaries 

 

 Surety 5 & 6

(100% Ban)

 7pm Thursday 28 December 2017  7am Wednesday 31 January 2018
 Mersey River and Tributaries

 Surety  6

 (100% Ban)

 7pm Friday 19 January 2018  12 Noon  Wednesday  31 January 2018

 

 

Current Easing of Irrigation Water Restrictions

 RIVER                                               IRRIGATION RESTRICTION TYPE        PERIOD FROM:                          
   

 

 Current Flood Takes

 RIVER                                   

  IRRIGATION  TYPE (per allocations)  

   PERIOD FROM:                           

 PERIOD TO:  (unless advised otherwise)